One of Those Days. . .


It’s one of those days
I want to stay alone

Lying on my bed
Thinking nothing,
sleeping,
and dreaming nothing.

There are chores pending,
I’m doing nothing.
I might groom myself,
I prefer lying.

No, I’m not sad,
I want the lights dim though
I don’t want noise,
keep the fan off, too.

I’m not depressed either.
State of mind is fine, absolutely.
I just want to enjoy my own company.
With no other life around.

I must sound gloomy,
or have I gone crazy?
It’s just another day. . .
One, i wannaΒ  enjoy alone.

Dont want someone’s opinion.
Dont want to be replied after.
I want to think straight today.
The way my soul allows me to.

People judge daily
by the statements I make
The jokes I crack
Don’t want to b heard either.

lazy self, physically
and emotionally blank.
Its one of those days
I want to stay alone.

7 thoughts on “One of Those Days. . .

Leave a Reply

